top of page

George And The Dragon

Title: George And The Dragon

Year: 2004

Running Time: 88 minutes

Director: Tom Reeve

Cast: James Purefoy (George), Piper Perabo (Princess Lunna), Patrick Swayze (Garth) Notes: None

Rating: 3

Thoughts:   George makes his way home after the Crusade and heads north to the lands of King Edgar.

The Princess has gone missing and George agrees to look for her in exchange for some land. He finds out the truth and then has to rescue the Princess. When I saw Purefoy's name I was expecting something tougher, recalling the likes of Ironclad or Solomon Kane. Instead it's a silly romp of a film, sprinkled with a host of experienced actors. The story is daft with several parts for children. The dialogue is generally weak, although the cast does all it can.


I have to say there is no connection to anyone. I don't care if the dragon eats them all or if it runs off into the sunset with George. I partiuclarly disliked the mock skateboarding monk at the start, and it's that sort of daftness that doesn't work.


I'm sure they all had a lot of fun but I didn't and this seems like a waste of a good cast.

Drop Me a Line, Let Me Know What You Think

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Train of Thoughts. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page